strings, strings, strings Jan 23rd class

I have just started exploring the possibilities of Fan shapes.

four rectangles make pretty diamonds

I hope all of you taking the class learn as much as I have over the last 6 months about all the variations in String Quilts.

I will include several websites here that have been particularly helpful in my research about String Quilts. They are worth sitting with a cuppa tea and browseing.( See Side Bar for String Quilts page)

Also check Dec 28th post for the earlier pics.

2 Responses to “strings, strings, strings Jan 23rd class”

  1. BCQuilter Says:

    These look great. I can’t wait to start creating!

    -Alice

  2. Another Adventure – String Quilts « BCQuilter’s Weblog Says:

    […] will be teaching the class.  She has posted some of the samples she has done for the class on her blog.  From what I’ve seen this is a great way to use some scraps up.  I had read somewhere […]

Leave a Reply

